NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30510 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING District Office Wednesday, May 15 2024 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Wednesday, May 15, 2024, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office with President Brock Campbell presiding.

Those attending the meeting were: Linda Eades, Tasha Lancaster, Brock Campbell, Kara Cox, John Murphy and Lisa Meisenheimer. Becky Camerer was absent.

Others attending the meeting were: Superintendent Patrick Bowman, District Principal Heather Haley, Assistant Principal Jacob Bollman, Matthew Phillips and Debbie White.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Kara Cox to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Kara Cox to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the district. 8:00 p.m. Others present were Patrick Bowman, Heather Haley and Jacob Bollman.

Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by John Murphy to return to open session at 8:35 p.m. those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Linda Eades to accept the resignation of Tim Marston as Special Education Teacher and HS Boys Track Coach at the end of the 2023-2024 school year. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Brock Campbell to accept the resignation of Lucy Magnussen as paraprofessional and Jr. High Volleyball Coach at the end of the 2023-2024 school year. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to accept the resignation of Carrie Campbell as bus driver effective May 23, 2024. Those voting yes were Cox, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to post for the following open positions: JH/HS Special Education Teacher, JH Volleyball Coach, Bus Driver and Director of Student Services. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried. A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve Maintenance Directors recommendation for Summer Help. Britta Hanks, Kristin Hays, Julie Gibson and Cris Ralston. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by John Murphy to approve Rich McClain as Transportation Director for the 2024-2025 school year. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve 2024-2025 Board Meeting Dates as presented. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by John Murphy to approve bid from HL Miller Construction to be negotiated in scope to more closely match approved grant funding. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve Consolidated District Plan as presented. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve Handbook Updates as presented including grading scale to be: 10 point with +/-. Those voting yes were Cox, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Kara Cox to adjourn the	
meeting at 8:43 p.m. Motion carried.	
	President
	Secretary