NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30510 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING District Office Wednesday, April 17, 2024 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Wednesday, April 17, 2024, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office with President Brock Campbell presiding.

Those attending the meeting were: Kara Cox, Becky Camerer, Brock Campbell, Lisa Meisenheimer, John Murphy, Linda Eades and Tasha Lancaster.

Others attending the meeting were: Superintendent Patrick Bowman, District Principal Heather Haley, Assistant Principal Jacob Bollman and Matthew Phillips.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Kara Cox to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by John Murphy to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees and safety procedures of the district. 7:56 p.m. Others present were Patrick Bowman, Heather Haley and Jacob Bollman.

A motion was made by Becky and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to return to open session at 8:47 p.m. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by John Murphy to accept the resignation of High School Assistant Basketball Coach Jacob McEvers. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve Assistant Principal Contract 1-year Renewal for Jacob Bollman. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to re-hire Billie Meyers as Speech Pathologist for the 2024-2025 School Year. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve re-hire Nurse Sarah Crawford for the 2024-2025 School Year. Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made Brock Campbell and seconded by John Murphy to approve rehire Support Staff for the 2024-2025 School Year. Those voting yes were

Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Kara Cox to approve Kera Bishop as a Counselor for the District for the 2024-2025 School Year. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve High School Basketball Assistant Coach Luke Gillingham. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to post for Summer Custodial Worker(s). Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Cox. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by John Murphy to approve Estimated Employee Expense Form for Kimma Ross as presented. Those voting yes were Cox, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Tasha Lancaster and seconded by Linda Eades to approve action to Purchase Student Technology Devices and Equipment as presented.

Those voting yes were Eades, Lancaster, Camerer, Campbell, Cox, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Kara Cox and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve Action to Begin Bid Process for Maintenance Grant Project-JH/HS Office Secure Entrance as presented. Those voting yes were Murphy, Cox, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by John Murphy to approve Final School Calendar for the 2024-2025 School Year. Those voting yes were Lancaster, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer, Cox and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and Kara Cox to approve Illinois High School Association and Illinois Elementary Association Membership Renewals for the 2024-2025 School Year. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Cox, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve PRESS Policy Legal Updates for the 2024-2025 School Year. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Cox, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to adjourn the meeting at 8:58 p.m. Motion carried.

President
 Secretary