NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30953 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING JUNIOR/SENIOR HIGH LIBRARY Wednesday, March 18, 2020 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Wednesday, March 18, 2020, at 7:00 p.m. in the Junior/Senior High Library with President Brock Campbell presiding. Jason Waters led in prayer.

Board members attending the meeting were: Lisa Meisenheimer, Jason Waters, Brock Campbell, Becky Camerer and Linda Eades.

Others attending the meeting were: Superintendent Kevin Bowman, Matthew Phillips, Tasha Lancaster, John Murphy, Kathleen Clark (phone), Debbie White (phone).

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Linda Eades to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Waters, Camerer and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Becky Camerer to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees and interviewing prospective candidates for the board of education. 7:45 p.m. Those

voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Eades, Campbell and Waters. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Linda Eades to return to open session at 8:15 p.m. Those voting yes were Waters, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and Linda Eades to re-appoint John Murphy as School Board Member and Board Vice-President. Those voting yes were Eades, Camerer, Campbell, Waters and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Becky Camerer to appoint Tasha Lancaster as School Board Member. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Jason Waters to approve Debra Walch to move from 3rd year probationary status to 4th year status. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Jason Waters to approve Scott Summers to move from 3rd year probationary status to 4th year status. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to approve Rebecca Elliott to move from 2nd year probationary status to 3rd year probationary status. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve Elizabeth Wasylenko from 2nd year probationary status to 3rd year probationary status. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by John Murphy to approve Amanda Allen from 1st year probationary status to 2nd year probationary status. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Becky Camerer to approve Jaclyn Hellums from 1st year probationary status to 2nd year probationary status. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve Olivia Jones from 1st year probationary status to 2nd year probationary status. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded Brock Campbell to approve Brendon McDaniel from 1^{st} year probationary status to 2^{nd} year probationary

status. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Jason Waters to approve Michelle Schmidt from 1st year probationary status to 2nd year probationary status. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by John Murphy to approve Tanya Walsh from 1st year probationary status to 2nd year probationary status. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve Matthew Buckley for one more year of employment. Those voting yes were Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Campbell, Murphy and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by John Murphy to accept the resignation of Rachel Kinser as Athletic Director at the end of the 2019-2020 school year. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Waters, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Tasha Lancaster to accept the resignation of Carrie Dorwart as Scholastic Bowl Coach. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Waters, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to approve the posting of a Math Teacher for the 2020-2021 school year. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Lancaster, Campbell and Waters. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Linda Eades to approve Post Prom request for two buses and two drivers to be paid for. Those voting yes were Waters, Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Lancaster. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Linda Eades to hire Aaron Williams for summer mowing, weed-eating and athletic field preparation. Those voting yes were Eades, Murphy, Camerer, Campbell, Waters, Lancaster and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Linda Eades to approve a 5th and 6th boys' and girls' pee wee basketball program continue to coop with Greenfield. Those voting yes were Murphy, Waters, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Lancaster and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Jason Waters to approve Athletic Proposals. Those voting yes were Murphy, Campbell, Eades, Lancaster, Meisenheimer, Waters and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by John Murphy to approve IHSA Renewal. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Waters, Lancaster, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Becky Camerer to adjourn the meeting at 8:40 p.m. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Waters, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Lancaster. Motion carried.

 President
Secretary