NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30953 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR BOARD MEETING JUNIOR/SENIOR HIGH LIBRARY Wednesday, May 15, 2019 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Meeting of the Board of Education was held on Wednesday, May 15, 2019, at 7:00 p.m. in the Junior/Senior High Library with President Brock Campbell presiding. Linda Eades led in prayer.

Board members attending the meeting were: Linda Eades, Daniel Drumeller, Becky Camerer, Brock Campbell, John Murphy and Lisa Meisenheimer. Jason Waters was absent.

Others attending the meeting were: Interim Superintendent Fred Roberts,
Elementary Principal Heather Haley, Jr./Sr. High Principal Jeff Abell, Matthew
Phillips, Kevin Bowman, Aaron Williams, Rachel Kinser, Matt Hampton, Kathleen
Clark and Debbie White.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Linda Eades to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Murphy, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Drumeller and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Daniel Drumeller to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees and Collective Negotiation matters. 8:11 p.m. Others attending the meeting were Fred Roberts, Jeff Abell, Heather Haley and Kevin Bowman. Those voting yes were Drumeller, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Daniel Drumeller to return to open session at 8:30 p.m. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Drumeller, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by John Murphy to approve the consolidated (Federal Grant) district plan. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Drumeller, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Daniel Drumeller to approve the purchase of 28 MacBook Air laptops from Apple for \$23,272 for the next school year. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Drumeller and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to accept Mr. Jeff Abell's resignation effective the end of June. Those voting yes were Camerer, Campbell, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades and Drumeller. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to accept the resignation of Ben Ribble effective at the end of the school year. Those voting yes were Eades, Drumeller, Camerer, Campbell, Murphy and Meisenheimer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Daniel Drumeller to employ Amanda Allen as a PreK Teacher for the 2019-2020 school year. Those voting yes were Murphy, Meisenheimer, Camerer, Eades, Drumeller and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by John Murphy and seconded by Lisa Meisenheimer to accept Policy Revisions. Those voting yes were Drumeller, Campbell, Eades, Murphy, Meisenheimer and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Daniel Drumeller and seconded by John Murphy to approve Ag Grant. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Murphy, Drumeller, Campbell, Camerer and Eades. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and seconded by John Murphy to approve the purchase of a floor tile machine. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Drumeller, Camerer, Meisenheimer and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Lisa Meisenheimer and seconded by Becky Camerer to employ summer workers Samantha Deskovich, Rhonda "Jo" Blanton and Kenny Perkins. Those voting yes were Camerer, Meisenheimer, Murphy, Eades, Drumeller and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by John Murphy to adjourn the	
meeting at 8:42 p.m. Motion carried.	
	President
	Secretary