NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30953 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR BOARD MEETING JUNIOR/SENIOR HIGH LIBRARY Wednesday, April 24, 2019 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Meeting of the Board of Education was held on Wednesday, April 24, 2019, at 7:00 p.m. in the Junior/Senior High Library with President Jim Powell presiding. John Murphy led in prayer.

Board members attending the meeting were: Jason Waters, John Murphy, Linda Eades, Mike Graham, Joe Launer, Brock Campbell and Jim Powell.

Others attending the meeting were: Interim Superintendent Fred Roberts, Elementary Principal Heather Haley, Jr./Sr. High Principal Jeff Abell, Matthew Phillips, Kevin Bowman, Rick Wade, Daniel Drumeller, Kathleen Clark, Heather Hampton, Patrick Bowman, Rachel Kinser, Britta Hanks, Dani Meisenheimer, Tera Jones, Aaron Williams, Debbie White, Kyle Smith and Becky Camerer.

A motion was made by Joe Launer and seconded by Mike Graham to approve minutes from the March and April Special meeting. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Joe Launer and seconded by Jim Powell to adjourn *sine die* at 7:03 p.m. Motion carried.

Linda Eades to act as President Pro-tem for the election of School Board President. Linda Eades gave the oath of office to the newly elected board members: Daniel Drumeller, Rebbecca Camerer and Lisa Meisenheimer.

Nomination of Brock Campbell and Jason Waters for the School Board President. Brock Campbell is President with a vote of 4 to 3.

Nomination of John Murphy and Jason Waters for School Board Vice-President. John Murphy is Vice-President with a vote of 5-2.

Nomination of Linda Eades and Lisa Meisenheimer for School Board Secretary. Lisa Meisenheimer is Secretary with a vote of 5-2.

The Regular Meeting of the Board of Education reconvened at 7:30 p.m. in the Junior/Senior High Library with President Brock Campbell presiding.

Board members attending the meeting were: Brock Campbell, Linda Eades, and Daniel Drumeller, John Murphy, Lisa Meisenheimer, Jason Waters and Becky Camerer.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Daniel Drumeller to approve consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Meisenheimer, Camerer, Waters, Drumeller, Campbell, Eades and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Jason Waters to enter into executive session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation,

discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees. 8:04 p.m. Lisa Meisenheimer left the meeting via phone conference at 8:04 p.m. Others attending the meeting were Fred Roberts, Jeff Abell, Heather Haley and Kevin Bowman. Those voting yes were Waters, Eades, Campbell, Murphy, Camerer and Drumeller. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Becky Camerer to return to open session at 8:33 p.m. Those voting yes were Murphy, Waters, Eades, Camerer, Drumeller and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Daniel Drumeller and seconded by Becky Camerer to agree to the Teacher's Association to start negotiations by May 24, 2019. Those voting yes were Eades, Drumeller, Camerer, Campbell, Waters and Murphy. Motion carried.

Motion to fix date and time for regular board meetings. With exception of November meeting moved to Tuesday prior to the third Wednesday and March 2020 will change time from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Motion to allowing Semi-Pro team Central Illinois Cougars to play at our facility. Tabled until next meeting.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Jason Waters to approve the addition of an Elementary Teacher. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Drumeller, Murphy, Waters and Camerer. Motion carried. A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by John Murphy to approve the 2019-2020 School Calendar. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Daniel Drumeller to approve First Reading of Policy Revisions. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Daniel Drumeller and seconded by Jason Waters to remove prior board officers as signers from all bank accounts at Warren-Boynton State Bank: President: Jim Powell, Vice-President Joe Launer, Secretary Linda Eades and leave remaining signers on all accounts the same, and to add new board officers as signers to all accounts: President: Brock Campbell, Vice-President John Murphy and Secretary: Lisa Meisenheimer. Those voting yes were Murphy, Waters, Eades, Camerer, Drumeller and Campbell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Becky Camerer to accept Debby Bogg's resignation as cook as of April 1, 2019. Those voting yes were Eades, Drumeller, Camerer, Campbell, Waters and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Becky Camerer to approve the reassignment of lunchroom aide Tanya Tendick to a cook position. Those voting yes were Camerer, Campbell, Murphy, Eades, Waters and Drumeller. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Becky Camerer to approve the employment of Jessica Brown as lunchroom aide. Those voting yes were Drumeller, Murphy, Campbell, Camerer, Waters and Eades. Motion carried. A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by John Murphy to approve the employment of Tanya Walsh as Special Education Teacher for the 2019-2020 school year. Those voting yes were Campbell, Eades, Drumeller, Murphy, Waters and Camerer. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Becky Camerer and seconded by Jason Waters to approve the replacement of 3 Heating/Cooling units at the Grade School. Those voting yes were Camerer, Waters, Drumeller, Campbell, Eades and Murphy. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Jason Waters to adjourn the meeting at 8:48 p.m. Motion carried.

 President
 Secretary