NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30953 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING JUNIOR/SENIOR HIGH LIBRARY Wednesday, December 20, 2017 6:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Board Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Wednesday, December 20, 2017, at 6:00 p.m. in the Junior/Senior High Library with President Jim Powell presiding. Linda Eades led in prayer.

Board members attending the meeting were: Brock Campbell, Jason Waters, Linda Eades, Mike Graham, Maggie Kuykendall, Joe Launer and Jim Powell.

Others present were Superintendent/Elementary Principal Patrick Bowman, Junior/Senior High Principal Jeff Abell, Matthew Phillips, Lisa Rascher, Scott Summers and Jeremy Perkins.

A motion was made by Mike Graham and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Eades, Graham, Launer, Kuykendall, Waters, Campbell and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and seconded by Jason Waters to enter into executive session minutes for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the district. 6:15 p.m. Others attending were Jeff Abell and Patrick Bowman. Those voting yes were Graham, Kuykendall, Campbell, Launer, Eades, Waters and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Joe Launer and seconded by Jason Waters to return to open session at 6:55 p.m. Those voting yes were Waters, Eades, Graham, Kuykendall, Campbell, Launer and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and Mike Graham to approve the executive session minutes as read and keep confidential. Those voting yes were Kuykendall, Launer, Waters, Campbell, Graham, Eades and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Mike Graham to approve the FY17 Tax Levy. Those voting yes were Launer, Campbell, Kuykendall, Eades, Waters, Graham and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Joe Launer and seconded by Jason Waters to approve Carrie Dorwart and Ben Ribble as Gifted Coordinators for the 2017-2018 school year. Those voting yes were Campbell, Waters, Eades, Graham, Kuykendall, Launer and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and seconded by Jason Waters to approve Student #1196 request for Early Graduation. Those voting yes were Eades, Graham, Launer, Kuykendall, Waters, Campbell and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Mike Graham to adjourn the meeting at 7 p.m. Motion carried.

Ι	President
	resident

_____ Secretary