NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30953 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING JUNIOR/SENIOR HIGH LIBRARY Wednesday, October 19, 2016 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Board Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Wednesday, October 19, 2016, at 7:00 p.m. in the Junior/Senior High Library with President Bryan Thomson presiding. Jason Waters led in prayer.

Board members attending the meeting were: Linda Eades, Mike Pitchford, Jim Powell, Jason Waters, Mike Graham, Joe Launer and Bryan Thomson.

Others present were Superintendent/Elementary Principal Patrick Bowman, Junior/Senior High Principal Brandi Maxedon, Matthew Phillips, Lisa Rascher, Casey Spears, Alexandra Weber, Stormy Sonneborn and Dawn Sonneborn.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Mike Graham to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Powell, Waters, Graham, Eades, Launer, Pitchford and Thomson. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Linda Eades to enter into executive session minutes for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the district. 7:36 p.m. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Mike Graham to return to open session at 7:38 p.m. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mike Graham and seconded by Jason Waters to approve the executive session minutes as read and keep confidential. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Mike Graham to hire Jennifer Whitford as individual aide for the 2016-2017 school year. Those voting yes were Graham, Launer, Eades, Powell, Pitchford, Waters, and Thomson. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Linda Eades to pass the Board Resolution honoring National Principal's Month. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mike Graham and seconded by Bryan Thomson to approve the renewal of the Scottville Farm lease for one year. Those voting yes were Powell, Waters, Graham, Eades, Launer, Pitchford and Thomson. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Mike Graham to adjourn the meeting at 7:45 p.m. Motion carried.

| President |
|---------------|
| Secretary |