NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 BOARD OF EDUCATION 30953 Route 111 Palmyra, Illinois 62674

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING JUNIOR/SENIOR HIGH LIBRARY Wednesday, June 21, 2017 7:00 P.M.

The Regular Monthly Board Meeting of the Northwestern Board of Education was held on Wednesday, June 21, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in the Junior/Senior High Library with President Jim Powell presiding. Jason Waters led in prayer.

Board members attending the meeting were: Mike Graham, Linda Eades, Jason Waters, Joe Launer, Brock Campbell and Jim Powell. Maggie Kuykendall was absent.

Other present were Superintendent/Elementary Principal Patrick Bowman, Jr./Sr. High Principal Jeff Abell, Matthew Phillips, Lisa Rascher and Debbie White.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and seconded by Mike Graham to approve the consent agenda with additional bills. Those voting yes were Launer, Waters, Graham, Campbell, Eades and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve Jackie Drumeller maternity leave the semester of 2017-2018 school year. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Joe Launer and seconded by Mike Graham to accept the resignation of Nicholas Atkins-Harris as elementary teacher effective at the end of the 2016-2017 school year. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mike Graham and seconded by Jason Waters to accept the resignation of Leah Pembrook as Junior High Volleyball Coach. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Brock Campbell to hire Debra Walch as JH/HS Special Education teacher for the 2017-2018 school year. Those voting yes were Eades, Graham, Campbell, Launer, Waters and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Joe Launer and seconded by Mike Graham to keep all executive session minutes closed and dispose of recorded minutes over 18 months old: 8/19/15, 9/16/15, 10/21/15, 11/17/15, and 12/16/15. Those voting yes were Waters, Campbell, Eades, Graham, Launer and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve 2017-2018 Treasurer's Bond for Sandra VanBebber as District Treasurer. Those voting yes were Campbell, Waters, Eades, Launer, Graham and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mike Graham and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve Pre-K Grant expense for professional development for Linda Schramm conference in Peoria for \$308.40. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mike Graham and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve Macoupin County Prevailing Wage Resolution to be posted by the Regional Office of Education. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jason Waters and seconded by Brock Campbell to reject all bids opened June 19 for replacing High School Library A/C Unit. Those voting yes were: Launer, Waters, Graham, Campbell, Eades and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and seconded by Mike Graham to hire Burgess and Son, Inc. to replace HVAC Unit at the High School. Those voting yes were Eades, Graham, Campbell, Launer, Waters and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mike Graham and seconded by Brock Campbell to approve Sale of Used Technology Equipment including: Apple TV, Apple Router, Projectors, IPads, Promethean Boards and other misc. equipment Matt mentioned. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brock Campbell and seconded by Mike Graham to approve Purchase of Technology Equipment including: Promethean Boards and Chrome Books. Those voting yes were Campbell, Waters, Eades, Launer, Graham and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mike Graham and seconded by Jason Waters to approve 2017-2018 Title I Plan/School Wide Plan for the District Title I Grant. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mike Graham and seconded by Joe Launer to approve Purchase 2600 LED Bulbs through the Ameren Grant. Those voting yes were Graham, Eades, Waters, Launer, Campbell and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mike Graham and seconded by Brock Campbell to not host a July meeting and give Matt permission to pay the bills. Those voting yes were Graham, Eades, Waters, Launer, Campbell and Powell. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Linda Eades and seconded by Mike Graham to adjourn the meeting at 7:35 p.m. Motion carried.

 President
 Secretary